Everyday Makeup Routine💅🏼

Before putting any make up on I like to make sure I have a clean face and hands, moisturise and prime my face with Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser.

Recently I have started doing my Eyebrows and eyeshadow before anything else. By doing this I find I am able to get much sharper, cleaner lines on my brows without messing up my foundation. After carving out underneath my brows I ‘prime’ my eyelids with my concealer.

img_1197On a day-to-day basis, all I do for eyeshadow is the shade, Bliss (from the STILA in the light palette) in the crease to define and the shade Kitten, from the same palette, on the lids to brighten.

img_1198Next I go on to finish the rest of my face, I simply do my foundation, use my concealer to highlight; my undereyes, bridge of the nose, Cupid’s bow and the chin. I like to bring the concealer under the eyes, out to the hair line in a triangular shape to lift the face, creating a slimmer looking face. I use my beauty blender to blend everything in.

Then I use Stay Matte pressed powder, with my beauty blender to set/bake under my eyes, and then the Revolution Luxury Banana powder to set everywhere else.

To bronze, I use the Natural Bronzer by Rimmel. Then I contour; the hollows of my cheeks,nose, forehead and jawline using the Kat Von D Shade and Light palette.

Then, using either my STILA Star Light, Star Bright highlighting palette or my Sleek Solistice highlighting palette, I nightlight the places that the sun would naturally hit my face.

Finally, I put my mascara on using my Stila HUGE extreme lash mascara and set my eyebrows with the benefit ready, set, BROW! Gel.  And then I’m good to go! ✌🏻

img_1199M💋

Leave a Reply

