Hair Care Favourites💇🏼

Being someone with dyed blonde hair I have to take extra care with it. The best advice I could give anyone in terms of taking care of your hair is, to just use as little heat on it as possible and just find products that work for you.

IMG_1022Firstly, a good shampoo and conditioner is definitely the most important product to use on your hair. I personally like to have a shampoo and conditioner that will treat my hair whilst cleaning it, especially for those days when you don’t have enough time to use any other products. My favourite shampoo and conditioner to use is the John Frieda Frizz Ease Miraculous Recovery collection. These leave my hair feeling stronger and so soft!

These contain 250ml of product and costs £6.99 each.

IMG_1023

Next is some of the hair serums that I like to use, firstly is the John Frieda Frizz Ease Original 6 effects serum.  This is the serum that I use the most in the summer or on holiday if I am in a hot place. It eliminates Frizz, protects against humidity as well as heat. It helps to smooth, hydrate and tame your hair. A lot people seem to forget that although heated styling tools damage your hair, the sun does the exact same thing, so if it’s going to be a hot sunny day, stick a bit of heat protectant on.

Then I have my JF Frizz Ease miraculous recovery serum, I like to use this between washes as it does the same as my shampoo and conditioner. It helps repair damaged hair and leaves the hair feeling silky smooth.

Both of these products retail at £6.99 and contains 50ml of product, but a little goes a long way!

IMG_1231Here are the hair oils I like to use. Firstly I have the Schwarzkopf Got2b oil-licious. This contains argon oil and helps to tame and shine. I love using this mainly for my ends of my hair, it helps to make them soft and moistured. I use this almost every single day. This retails at £4 with 50ml of product.

Then I also have the L’ORÉAL Elvive oil mist. I don’t use this as often as my other oil however, it smells really nice and because it’s a mist, it’s quick and easy to just spray onto the hair to add some extra shine and softness. This retails at £9.99

IMG_1232Lastly I have one spray and a hair masque. Firstly there is my Andrew Barton No Weight Hydrate shine spray. I love how this smells and how it makes my hair feel. For the past month, I have been using this on my hair after washing it and leaving it to air dry and in the morning it is so soft and smells amazing! I also like using this between washes to freshen up my hair and stop the Frizz. This retails at £3.60 with 250mls of product.

Lastly, I have JF Kelp Help Deep conditioning Masque. This is a deep sea ‘therapy’ for dehydrated and damaged hair. I only use this maybe once a month because it is a very deep conditioning masque and really cools your head down. JOhn Frieda also have a really good deep conditioning masque that is in the collection of my shampoo and conditioner. This retails at £5.89 and contains 150ml of product.

These are all products I would recommend to anyone, they’re all cheap and lovely to use. Obviously one of the best things you can do for your hair, although sometime it can be hard, but try not to wash it too much or use too many products at once. Your hair needs its natural oils to be healthy and grow easier.

All of the products I have mentioned are available in either; Boots, Superdrug, Asda and Tesco. A lot of them are usually on offer too.

 

M💋

 

Leave a Reply

