VenusII💫

The Limcrime Venus 2 Eyeshadow palette retails at $34/£27-£28. IMG_1320The casing to the palette is cardboard (with I don’t particularly like) however, it doesn’t feel like flimsy cardboard.

IMG_1321The palette contains 8 full sized eyeshadows, that in my opinion are quite unique, will there be dupes? More than likely but these are pigmented as hell!

Pigeon; a browny-green shade

Filter; a beautiful sky blue

Marsh; a mossy green

Mustard; literally a mustard shade

Fly; an ivory with an greenish undertone

Jam; pumpkin orange

Mud; a Burgundy/brown

Boot; sparkly matte black

IMG_1329All of these shades are unique in their own ways, each shade isn’t necessarily an everyday shade which is brave of Lime Crime to put into one palette, but it works! The colours that surprised me the most would have to be Filter, I’ve seen some stunning sky blue shades but none have ever really had any decent colour payoff, but this definitely has!

The other colour that surprised me was Jam, as lovely as it looks it the palette, when I did a swatch on my wrist the first time, I thought it was a little too orange, but I must say, it’s definitely my favourite, and the one I use the most!

IMG_1328You really can create some beautiful eye looks with this palette, I will definitely be using this a lot more in the summer! The colours are nicely pigmented and easy to blend.

Is it worth the money? In my opinion, although it’s a beautiful palette, I feel for the fact that there is only 8 shades, yes they’re decent sized but there isn’t too much variety and the cardboard casing doesn’t really cut it.

Yes the shadows themselves are good quality and they’re unique, I do think that there are equally as good palettes out there with more shades and better packaging for the same price range.

Yes, it’s worth the money for the actual shade quality… is it a must have? No, definitely not.

M💋

4 thoughts on “VenusII💫

Leave a Reply

