Simple Smokey Eye Tutorial

Thought I would do a step by step guide to the most simple smokey eye tutorial, with colours that would look nice on any skin tone!

The products I used to creat this are the Lime Crime Venus II palette, the Urban Decay Vice 4 palette and the Stila shade Kitten.

IMG_1343The first thing I do is conceal my eyes and set with a setting powder and the first shade I used is ‘Bitter’ from the UD Vice II palette, which I think is the perfect warm brown for in the crease.

IMG_1344I just blend this straight into the crease and a bit above, not really bothering about trying to keep it neat as I can tidy it up later.

IMG_1346

Then I mix the two shades ‘Jam’ and ‘Mud’ from the Lime Crime Venus II palette to warm up the crease even more.

IMG_1348

Then I used the shade ‘Delete’ from the UD palette to darken the crease a bit more.

IMG_1349Lastly, for the Eyeshadow, I used a concealer to give a sticky base and slightly brighten up the centre of the eye and put the shade ‘Kitten’ by Stila over the whole lid, concentrating the majority of it in the centre. This helps to bring the whole look together and brighten up your eyes.

IMG_1351Then finally I finished the rest of my face makeup and used my concealer to clean up  all the edges to help create a nice sharp line. Add your eye liner, inner corner and Brow bone highlight and finally the mascara.

 

IMG_1352I love this eye look, it’s just a quick easy look that takes no longer than 5 minutes and looks like you’ve made a lot of effort.

 

MπŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

